Scrunch AI

$250/mo

Scrunch AI leans into content strategy, not just monitoring. Its Starter plan tracks 1,350 prompts a month, by far the most of any tool here, plus page-level content audits, which is why it takes the top spot despite the highest entry price on this list.

4.1
★★★★☆
Engine Coverage
5.0
Prompt Volume
5.0
Mentions & Citations
4.0
Data Transparency
2.0
PROS
  • Tracks 1,350 prompts a month on the Starter plan, the most of any tool here.
  • Covers 7 major AI engines, including Meta AI, which several competitors skip.
  • Adds page-level content audits on top of citation tracking.
  • Persona-based monitoring shows how different buyer types get answered.
CONS
  • Starts at $250/month, one of the highest entry prices on this list.
  • Data collection methodology isn't clearly documented on the pricing page.
  • Trial evaluation is limited to a single brand.
  • Smaller company footprint than Ahrefs or Semrush.
BEST FOR
  • Content Teams
  • High Prompt Volume
  • Persona Research
  • Page-Level Audits
  • Multi-Persona Brands
SPECS
Free Trial7 days, no card
Engines Covered7
Prompts/Month1,350 (350 custom + 1,000 industry)
Data MethodNot disclosed
Full weighted score breakdown: Prompt Volume 5/5 (20%) · Engine Coverage 5/5 (15%) · Mentions Tracking 4/5 (13%) · Citation Tracking 4/5 (13%) · Data Transparency 2/5 (13%) · Visibility Depth 5/5 (10%) · Prompt Workflow 5/5 (9%) · Pricing & Access 2/5 (7%)
See Scrunch AI Pricing →

Profound

$99/mo

Profound is built for enterprise brand teams that need the widest engine coverage and the deepest competitive intelligence, but it charges for that reach. Plans start at $99 a month for ChatGPT tracking only; broader coverage requires the $399-a-month Growth plan.

4.1
★★★★☆
Engine Coverage
5.0
Prompt Volume
3.0
Mentions & Citations
5.0
Data Transparency
3.0
PROS
  • Covers up to 8 AI engines, one of the broadest ranges in this list.
  • Tracks page-level citations, so you see exactly which pages get cited.
  • Shows share of voice against named competitors.
  • Displays estimated and actual credit costs before and after each run.
CONS
  • The $99 Starter plan tracks ChatGPT only; full coverage needs the $399 Growth plan.
  • Prompt limits are low relative to price, 50 to 100 per month.
  • No permanent free plan.
  • Doesn't clearly state whether it pulls answers via API or a real browser interface.
BEST FOR
  • Enterprise Brands
  • Deep Competitive Intel
  • Broad Engine Coverage
  • Page-Level Citations
SPECS
Free TrialTrial offer + 2 mo free annual
Engines CoveredUp to 8 (Growth+)
Prompts/Month50 (Starter) / 100 (Growth)
Data MethodNot disclosed
Full weighted score breakdown: Prompt Volume 3/5 (20%) · Engine Coverage 5/5 (15%) · Mentions Tracking 5/5 (13%) · Citation Tracking 5/5 (13%) · Data Transparency 3/5 (13%) · Visibility Depth 5/5 (10%) · Prompt Workflow 4/5 (9%) · Pricing & Access 3/5 (7%)
See Profound Pricing →

AIclicks

$59/mo

AIclicks earns the top transparency score on this list because it says plainly how it gets its data: by querying AI platforms through their actual user interfaces, not APIs. It also covers the most AI engines of any tool here, 10 or more, starting at $59 a month.

4.0
★★★★☆
Engine Coverage
5.0
Prompt Volume
2.0
Mentions & Citations
5.0
Data Transparency
5.0
PROS
  • Tracks 10 or more AI engines, the widest coverage on this list.
  • Explicitly discloses its data collection method and why it avoids relying only on APIs.
  • Shows the full AI answer behind every data point, not just a summary score.
  • Cheapest entry point among the broad-coverage tools, at $59/month.
CONS
  • The 3-day free trial is the shortest on this list.
  • Starter plan only covers 3 of its 10+ engines; full coverage needs a higher tier.
  • Newer vendor with a smaller track record than Profound or Ahrefs.
  • Prompt volume on the Starter plan (30/month) is thin for daily tracking.
BEST FOR
  • Budget-Conscious Teams
  • Widest Engine Coverage
  • Transparency-First Buyers
  • Real-UI Data
SPECS
Free Trial3 days
Engines Covered10+
Prompts/Month30 (Starter)
Data MethodReal user interfaces, not API
Full weighted score breakdown: Prompt Volume 2/5 (20%) · Engine Coverage 5/5 (15%) · Mentions Tracking 5/5 (13%) · Citation Tracking 5/5 (13%) · Data Transparency 5/5 (13%) · Visibility Depth 3/5 (10%) · Prompt Workflow 4/5 (9%) · Pricing & Access 3/5 (7%)
Visit AIclicks →

Nightwatch

€79/mo

Nightwatch pairs AI visibility tracking with its existing rank-tracking product, and its standout feature is history: a 3-year data archive when most competitors only show data from the day you sign up.

3.8
★★★★☆
Engine Coverage
4.0
Prompt Volume
3.0
Mentions & Citations
4.0
Data Transparency
3.0
PROS
  • 14-day trial with no credit card required.
  • Keeps a 3-year data history, longer than most competitors on this list.
  • "Citation Intelligence" tracks when AI recommends your brand, plus sentiment analysis.
  • Bundles AI visibility with traditional rank tracking.
CONS
  • Doesn't cover Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, or Meta AI.
  • Doesn't clearly disclose whether it pulls AI answers via API or live interface.
  • Prompt allowance on the Starter plan (50/month) is modest for daily coverage.
  • Pricing is in euros, which adds currency conversion friction for US buyers.
BEST FOR
  • SEO + AI Combo Teams
  • Long Data History
  • Sentiment Tracking
  • Rank Tracking Users
SPECS
Free Trial14 days, no card
Engines Covered6
Prompts/Month50 (Starter)
Data MethodNot disclosed
Full weighted score breakdown: Prompt Volume 3/5 (20%) · Engine Coverage 4/5 (15%) · Mentions Tracking 4/5 (13%) · Citation Tracking 4/5 (13%) · Data Transparency 3/5 (13%) · Visibility Depth 5/5 (10%) · Prompt Workflow 4/5 (9%) · Pricing & Access 4/5 (7%)
See Nightwatch Pricing →

SE Ranking

$129/mo

SE Ranking added an AI Visibility Tracker module to its existing SEO suite, which makes sense if you already use it for keyword tracking. It covers 5 AI engines, but a reviewer we cross-checked flagged it as one of the least transparent tools on data sourcing.

3.4
★★★☆☆
Engine Coverage
3.0
Prompt Volume
4.0
Mentions & Citations
4.0
Data Transparency
1.0
PROS
  • 14-day free trial with no credit card required.
  • Daily prompt tracking is automatic once set up.
  • Tracks citation dynamics over time, not just a single snapshot.
  • Bundled with SE Ranking's broader SEO suite.
CONS
  • Missing Claude, Grok, Copilot, DeepSeek, and Meta AI entirely.
  • A cross-checked review flagged limited transparency and no real-user interface detail.
  • Visibility features feel like an add-on module rather than a purpose-built tool.
  • Domain limits (5 on Core) may be tight for agencies.
BEST FOR
  • Existing SE Ranking Users
  • Daily Prompt Tracking
  • SEO Suite Buyers
SPECS
Free Trial14 days, no card
Engines Covered5
Prompts/Month100/day (Core)
Data MethodLimited disclosure (reviewer flagged)
Full weighted score breakdown: Prompt Volume 4/5 (20%) · Engine Coverage 3/5 (15%) · Mentions Tracking 4/5 (13%) · Citation Tracking 4/5 (13%) · Data Transparency 1/5 (13%) · Visibility Depth 3/5 (10%) · Prompt Workflow 4/5 (9%) · Pricing & Access 4/5 (7%)
Visit SE Ranking →

Peec AI

$95/mo

Peec AI is built for agencies: every plan includes unlimited user seats, so you're not paying per teammate. The trade-off is engine choice. Self-serve plans only let you track 3 AI engines at a time out of a pool of 7.

3.3
★★★☆☆
Engine Coverage
3.0
Prompt Volume
3.0
Mentions & Citations
3.5
Data Transparency
2.0
PROS
  • Unlimited seats on every plan, which lowers the real cost for agency teams.
  • 7-day free trial with no credit card required.
  • Identifies "top citations," making it easy to see which sources get quoted most.
  • Looker Studio integration on Advanced and Enterprise plans.
CONS
  • Self-serve plans track only 3 AI engines at a time, out of a pool of 7.
  • Claude is Enterprise-only, priced on request.
  • No historical backfill. Peec only shows data from the day you start tracking.
  • Exact pricing isn't published for Pro and Advanced tiers on some regional pages.
BEST FOR
  • Agencies
  • Unlimited Seats
  • Multi-Client Reporting
  • Looker Studio Users
SPECS
Free Trial7 days, no card
Engines Covered3 of 7 (self-serve)
Prompts/Month50 (Starter)
Data MethodNot disclosed
Full weighted score breakdown: Prompt Volume 3/5 (20%) · Engine Coverage 3/5 (15%) · Mentions Tracking 4/5 (13%) · Citation Tracking 3/5 (13%) · Data Transparency 2/5 (13%) · Visibility Depth 4/5 (10%) · Prompt Workflow 4/5 (9%) · Pricing & Access 4/5 (7%)
See Peec AI Pricing →

Semrush AI Toolkit

$99/mo

Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit is the only tool on this list with a genuinely free, no-signup option: the AI Search Visibility Checker. It's a one-time snapshot, not ongoing monitoring, so daily tracking runs $99 a month per domain with no free trial.

3.0
★★★☆☆
Engine Coverage
2.0
Prompt Volume
2.0
Mentions & Citations
4.0
Data Transparency
4.0
PROS
  • Free AI Search Visibility Checker requires no signup or payment.
  • Scans both linked citations and unlinked brand mentions.
  • Fits naturally into an existing Semrush subscription.
  • Openly states it tracks simulated queries from a database rather than live conversations.
CONS
  • No free trial for the ongoing-monitoring toolkit itself, only the one-time checker.
  • Engine coverage is inconsistent across sources. Perplexity and Claude are limited or missing.
  • Acknowledges a US-English bias, thin for multilingual or global brands.
  • Prompt volume (25/month on the standalone plan) is low.
BEST FOR
  • Existing Semrush Users
  • Free First Look
  • Linked + Unlinked Mentions
SPECS
Free TrialFree one-time checker only
Engines Covered2-5 (inconsistent)
Prompts/Month25 (standalone)
Data MethodSimulated queries from database (disclosed)
Full weighted score breakdown: Prompt Volume 2/5 (20%) · Engine Coverage 2/5 (15%) · Mentions Tracking 4/5 (13%) · Citation Tracking 4/5 (13%) · Data Transparency 4/5 (13%) · Visibility Depth 3/5 (10%) · Prompt Workflow 3/5 (9%) · Pricing & Access 3/5 (7%)
Visit Semrush →

Otterly.ai

$29/mo

Otterly.ai has the cheapest sticker price on this list at $29 a month, covering 4 core engines and 15 search prompts. That's enough for a first read on your brand, but once we weighted price less heavily, its thin prompt volume pulled the overall score down.

2.7
★★★☆☆
Engine Coverage
3.0
Prompt Volume
1.0
Mentions & Citations
3.5
Data Transparency
2.0
PROS
  • Cheapest paid entry point on this list at $29/month.
  • Daily tracking frequency included on every plan, even Lite.
  • Includes a Generative Engine Optimization audit and link citation analysis.
  • Add-on engines let you expand coverage without jumping to a much pricier tier.
CONS
  • Lite plan's 15 monthly prompts cover very few queries.
  • Claude, Google AI Mode, and Gemini cost extra as add-ons rather than being included.
  • No permanent free plan, only a trial.
  • Data collection methodology isn't detailed on the public pricing page.
BEST FOR
  • Solo Marketers
  • Lowest Entry Price
  • Light Monitoring Needs
SPECS
Free TrialFree trial, no commitment
Engines Covered4 core + 3 add-ons
Prompts/Month15 (Lite)
Data MethodNot disclosed
Full weighted score breakdown: Prompt Volume 1/5 (20%) · Engine Coverage 3/5 (15%) · Mentions Tracking 3/5 (13%) · Citation Tracking 4/5 (13%) · Data Transparency 2/5 (13%) · Visibility Depth 3/5 (10%) · Prompt Workflow 3/5 (9%) · Pricing & Access 5/5 (7%)
See Otterly.ai Pricing →

Ahrefs Brand Radar

$398/mo add-on

Ahrefs Brand Radar scores lowest here, mostly on price and access. It's a paid add-on, not a standalone product, and we found no free trial for it, no disclosed entry-tier prompt count, and a reviewer-flagged pattern of underreporting mentions.

2.4
★★☆☆☆
Engine Coverage
4.0
Prompt Volume
1.0
Mentions & Citations
2.0
Data Transparency
3.0
PROS
  • Draws on a 460 million-plus prompt database that Ahrefs describes as search-backed, not synthetic.
  • Covers 6 major AI engines including Grok.
  • Also surfaces mentions in YouTube, TikTok, and Reddit results.
  • High prompt ceiling (2,500/month) on the top tier for large content teams.
CONS
  • The most expensive tool on this list; base Ahrefs plus the full bundle runs roughly $828/month.
  • No free trial found for Brand Radar.
  • An independent review found "significant underreporting of mentions, especially for ChatGPT and Perplexity."
  • The same review flagged inconsistency distinguishing a mention from an actual linked citation.
BEST FOR
  • Existing Ahrefs Power Users
  • Large Prompt Databases
  • Multi-Platform Coverage (big budget)
SPECS
Free TrialNone found
Engines Covered6
Prompts/MonthNot disclosed at entry tier
Data Method460M+ prompt database (disclosed); reviewer flagged underreporting
Full weighted score breakdown: Prompt Volume 1/5 (20%) · Engine Coverage 4/5 (15%) · Mentions Tracking 2/5 (13%) · Citation Tracking 2/5 (13%) · Data Transparency 3/5 (13%) · Visibility Depth 3/5 (10%) · Prompt Workflow 4/5 (9%) · Pricing & Access 1/5 (7%)
See Ahrefs Brand Radar →